Support Black Artists & Makers

BLACK LIVES MATTER (1)

The Craftin’ Outlaws team has pulled together a list of amazing Black artists and makers, we want to spread their names and websites so we can all add to our online communities. Please visit, follow, share, and buy from these creative folks to support Black makers locally and across the country. We plan to share some of these links on our social media pages and hope to add to this list as well.

Thank you to our amazing community that has supported Craftin’ Outlaws for over a decade, we hope you will join us as we continue to support makers and work towards a new future full of equal representation.

Apparel & Accessories:

Sankofa Arts – https://www.sankofaarts.com/

Splendor Revival – https://www.splendorrevival.com/

GUDWKND – https://gudwknd.com/ 

86 & Norman – https://86andnorman.com/ 

Now Boarding Bags – https://www.nowboardingbags.com/

Paisley & Gold Sewing – https://paisleygoldsewing.com/

Pistil Calyx – https://www.etsy.com/shop/pistilcalyx

Jamison & Bexley(kids clothing) – https://jamisonandbexley.com/

Harper Iman Dolls – https://www.harperiman.com/

Alexis Bailey – https://therealalexisbailey.com/

Tabitha Sewer – https://www.tabithasewer.com/

Love, Cortnie Handbags – http://lovecortnie.com/

Norris Dantaford – http://norrisdantaford.com/


Bath & Body:

Addicted to Cute: https://shopaddictedtocute.com/

Elle Jae Essentials – https://www.ellejaeessentials.com/

Rose & Perry – https://www.roseandperry.com/

Southern Hospitality – https://www.sohofeet.com/

The Fabulous Fennyl – https://www.etsy.com/shop/thefabulousfennyl

Urembo Asili – https://uremboasili.com/

Body by Bella – https://shopbodybybella.com/

Elle Vie – https://myellevie.com/

Naturally Smitten – https://www.naturallysmitten.com/

The Honey Pot – https://thehoneypot.co/

LYL Body Care – https://www.lylbodycare.com/

Orange Fuzz Shop – https://www.etsy.com/shop/orangefuzz

Good Night Darling – https://www.goodnightdarling.co/

Plant Apothecary – https://plantapothecary.com/


Fiber & Textiles: 

Yetunde Rodriquez Design – https://www.yetunderodriguez.com/

TL Yarn Crafts – https://tlyarncrafts.com/

Livn Loop – https://www.etsy.com/shop/livnloop

Social Justice Sewing Academy – http://www.sjsacademy.com/

North Knits – https://northknits.online/

Bayron Handmade – https://www.bayronhandmade.com/

Tres Chic Stitchery – https://treschicstitchery.com/gg-embroidery-collection/

Alyson Toone – https://www.etsy.com/shop/alysonjonlife

The Corny Rainbow – https://www.thecornyrainbow.com/shop

Pretty Strange Studio – https://www.prettystrange.design/blog/

Jeanette Sloan – https://www.jeanettesloandesign.com/

Bobble Club House – https://www.bobbleclubhouse.com/

Lori Loves – https://whatloriloves.com/

Creative Cookie: https://creativecookie.square.site/

Jen Hewitt – https://jenhewett.com/

The Yarn Mission – http://theyarnmission.com/

Adwoa Design – https://www.etsy.com/shop/AdwoaDesign

Angela Mayhoe – https://www.angelamayhoe.com/


Art & Ceramics:

Kincs by Nicki – https://www.kincsbynicki.com/

Lisa McLymont – https://lisamclymont.com/

Sleepy Robot 13 – https://www.etsy.com/shop/sleepyrobot13

Ave Rivera – https://www.averivera.com/

Alyissa Letters – https://www.etsy.com/shop/AlyissaLetters

Lolly Lolly Ceramics – https://www.instagram.com/lollylollyceramics/

Micah Bizant – https://www.micahbazant.com/

Aya Paper Co. – https://ayapaper.co/

Plant Vessel – https://plantvessel.com/

Ceramic Meltdown – https://ceramicmeltdown.com/

She is This Designs – https://www.sheisthis.com/

Hakim – www.instagram.com/hakimsartnstuff/

Stat The Artist – www.instagram.com/stattheartist

Sophia Yeshi – https://www.yeshidesigns.com/home

Kendra Dandy – https://theebouffants.com/

She is This – https://www.sheisthis.com/

Tactile Matter – https://www.tactilematter.com/

Dorcas Magbadelo – https://dorcascreates.com/

Amina Mucciolo – https://arainbowinyourcloud.com/collections/posters

Self Remedy – https://www.selfremedy.co/remedy-tools

Threet Ceramics – https://www.threetceramics.com/

Jade Purple Brown – https://jadepurplebrown.com/ 

Stormy Nesbit – https://www.stormynesbit.com/

Qew – https://www.instagram.com/qew_doodles/

Morgan Harper Nichols – https://morganharpernichols.com/

Danielle Coke – https://www.ohhappydani.com/

Ashe Ceramics – https://www.asheceramics.com/

A.P. Loves Design – https://www.etsy.com/shop/alpdesign

Damask Love – https://damasklove.com/

Twiggs Bindery – http://www.twiggsbindery.com/


Jewelry:

The Gift Box- https://berylthompson.crevado.com/

Bobbi Made This – https://www.bobbimadethis.com/

Lingua Nigra – https://linguanigra.com/

On The Lookout Jewelry – https://www.on-the-lookout.com/

Peace Images Jewelry – https://peaceimages.com/

Candid Art – https://www.candidartaccessories.com/

Valerie Madison Fine Jewelry – https://www.valeriemadison.com/

Mandy Matties – https://www.mandymatties.com/

Lee Prints – https://www.etsy.com/shop/leeprintsco

Kelly Made – https://www.itskellymade.com/

CanDid Art – https://www.candidartaccessories.com/

Frolick Jewelry – https://shopfrolick.com/

Nimmy Designs – https://www.etsy.com/shop/nimmydesigns

On The Lookout Jewelry – https://www.on-the-lookout.com/

Cocoa Centric – https://www.cocoacentric.com

Lingua Nigra – https://linguanigra.com/


Local Food in Columbus, Ohio:

Suga Pie’s Cupcakes – https://www.sugapies.com/

Too Good Eats – https://www.toogoodeats.com/

36 Sweets – https://36sweets.square.site/

Willowbeez – http://willowbeezsoulveg.com/

Flavor 91 – https://flavor91.com/

mmelo – https://mmelo.co/


Brick & Mortar Shops in Columbus, Ohio:

Yelo Aple – https://www.yeloaple.com/

Upper Cup Coffee – http://www.uppercupcoffee.com/

Plant Based Cafe – https://www.thelifestyle.cafe/

Donna’s Delicious Dozen – https://www.donnasdeliciousdozen.com/

Autumn Rush Vineyard – https://www.autumnrushvineyard.com/

Raw Yoga – https://www.rawyoga614.com/

Replenish Spa – https://www.replenishwith.us/

Zora’s House – https://zorashouse.com/

Streetlight Guild – https://streetlightguild.wpcomstaging.com/

Chunky Armadillo – https://www.chunkyarmadillo.com

Donya’s Florals – https://donyasflorals.com/

Krazzy Comics – http://www.mykrazzycomics.com/


Collectives & Multiple Artists:

Creative Control Fest – http://creativecontrolfest.com/

All People Arts – https://allpeoplearts.org/

BIPOC in Fiber – https://bipocinfiber.com/

Black Artists + Designers Guild – https://www.badguild.info/

Black Women of Print – https://www.blackwomenofprint.com/

Calligraphers Of Color – https://www.instagram.com/calligraphersofcolor/

The Black-Owned Market – https://ourbom.com/

Sewn Magazine – https://www.sewnmag.com/

Thank you to the Outlaws team for compiling the lists and to Instagram accounts @CraftySuperMkt, @DearHandmadeLife, @Short.And.Loud, @MooreHisStyle, and @HandheldHM. We appreciate you sharing many of these new to us artists so we can continue to spread their work.